Peanut Butter Ice Cream

Peanut Butter Ice Cream

So I was sitting at my desk one day when I saw what I thought was a mouse. Fall is house-mouse season, after all, so I went to the store the next day and bought some peanut butter, as well as a large supply of lethal mouse traps.

Turns out it was just a big fuzzy centipede. Huh.

Anyways, I had peanut butter, and after a bit of thinking I decided I wanted to make a peanut butter curry dish.

… and also ice cream.

So I started off by making a no-machine ice cream base, then stirred in about half of that with about 1 cup of peanut butter. I wasn’t really measuring, but it was about 4-5 heaping spoonfuls of chunky peanut butter. I just kept adding until the colour was satisfactory, so I’m not too sure.

Ingredients

For the ice cream base:
450ml heavy/whipping cream
300ml sweetened condensed milk

For the peanut butter ice cream:
1/2 yield ice cream base
~1 cup peanut butter

Steps
1. Whip cream with hand mixer until stiff peaks are formed.
2. Fold in sweetened condensed milk.
3. Take half of the ice cream base and mix in the peanut butter until colour is even and there are no chunks.
4. Freeze in a container for 5-6 hours before serving.
5. Serve as is, or pour on some melted chocolate and/or chocolate chips.

The other half you could use for a vanilla ice cream by mixing in about half a tablespoon of vanilla extract, maybe some bananas, chocolate, etc.

About Chef Treble

Feed me weird things.

Posted on November 5, 2015, in Dessert, Eggs & Dairy, Original and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

